Comhairle na Mumhan Members 2021 - 2023

The Officers 

Chairperson: Jackie Scanlan ADCRG


Secretary: Christine Forde ADCRG


Treasurer: Charles Moore ADCRG


Vice - Chairperson: Nancy Troy SDCRG

Assistant Secretary: Karen Halley

Vice - Treasurer / Transfers / Feis Registration: David Daly ADCRG

Comhairle Rep to An Coimisiún - Michael Ryan ADCRG


Oifigeach Gaeilge - Orfhlaith Ní Bhriain Uí Ruairc ADCRG

Trophy Officers: Helan Greene, Geraldine Corless and Brian Hoban


Bríd Ní Springer ADCRG,

Dr. John Cullinane ADCRG,

Chris Ryan ADCRG

Maureen Farrelly Monaghan ADCRG

Pat Brady Mullins ADCRG

Shane Cummins TCRG


Child Protection Officer:

Mary Honan ADCRG





Comhairle members to An Coimisiún

Conradh na Gaeilge Representatives: Dr. John Cullinane ADCRG/ Orfhlaith Ní Bhriain Uí Ruairc ADCRG

Teacher Representatives to An Coimisiún: Charles Moore ADCRG/ Helan Greene ADCRG

Comhairle Representative to An Coimisiún: Michael Ryan ADCRG

Udarás An Coimisiún: Nancy Troy O'Herlihy ADCRG

Forbairt Tharlear: Dr. John Cullinane ADCRG

Honorary Members to An Coimisiún


Padraigin Bhean Mhic Philip

Neans Attridge Murphy

Patricia Cowhie Ryan

Philomena Higgins

Lily Slevin










Latest News:


Feis Calendar 2022

Ennis Fun Day

Last weekend, in the Ennis Showgrounds Clare, teachers got together and ran a fun day for the wonderful community of Irish Dance. 
Kids gathered from all over the county, who in the last nine weeks danced in a marque that was put up by the Clare dance teachers association. They finished with a fabulous event of fun and games. 



Music Website

Huge thanks to Gerry Conlon for creating a platform which gives free access to Irish Dancing music that is suitable for dancers of all levels.

Follow the link to thank Gerry Conlon for his music and to support his fundraising effort for two Cancer charities that Gerry has selected.

Once you click on the charity link, select the "Donate to a team member" button to get to the individual charities.

Comhairle na Mumhan are delighted to announce that the following charity/frontline body in each Munster county was presented with a cheque for €400 on behalf of the Munster Irish Dance Teachers Association. 


Cork - Cork Penny Dinners
Clare - Clare Crusaders
Kerry - Childrens National Ambulance The Bumbleance
Limerick - Simon Community Limerick
Waterford - St Vincent de Paul (Sacred Heart Conference, Waterford)
Tipperary - St Vincent de Paul (Thurles)

Pictured below are some of the presentations. 

(L-R: Maureen Boland ADCRG & Sr. Margaret of the St. Vincent de Paul Society, Waterford)

(L-R: Member of Cork Penny Dinners & Nancy Troy O' Herlihy SDCRG)

(L-R: Member of Limerick Simon Community & Mairéad Ní Bhriain)

(L-R: Members of Clare Crusaders & Laura Minogue)


Feis Rules & Conditions

To download our updated Feis Rules & Conditions, please click the link below. Rules & Conditions are effective as of 1st of September 2016.  Feis Rules & Conditions


Teacher Log in