Fáilte - Welcome to the Munster Council website


To contact Daniel Flannagan (Secretary) please email: comhairlenamumhan@gmail.com




Upcoming Feiseanna


Féile Rince Márta

23rd & 24th March 2019

Millennium Centre


Co. Limerick


Alan Murphy ADCRG - Connaught
Lori Hall ADCRG - Leinster
NIall Holly ADCRG - Leinster
Phyllis Cronin Ryan ADCRG - Munster


Darren Checkley - Munster



M: 086-7782200

Email: gamp1951@gmail.com

Mid-West Championships

30th & 31st March 2019

South Court Hotel 



Des Bailey ADCRG - Connaught
Elaine Kavanagh ADCRG - Leinster
Fiona McCabe ADCRG - Leinster
Adrian Kelly ADCRG - London
Mairead Casey ADCRG - Munster
Lorraine Duggan ADCRG - Munster

Stephen Walker - Munster
Louise Ryan - Munster
Patricia Clark - Leinster

Mid-West Championships



Cían O’Nualláin A.D.C.R.G: +353 (0) 86 8256890

Michelle Enright T.C.R.G: +353 (0) 872548993

Nichola Quinn T.C.R.G: +353 (0) 85 7144494

Email: nolanirishdance@gmail.com


Rock of Cashel Championships

6th & 7th of April 2019

Golden GAA Complex

Golden, Co. Tipperary

Image result for rock of cashel


Colin Ryan ADCRG - Ulster

Claire Usher McMorrow ADCRG - Connaught

Jonathan McMorrow ADCRG - Connaught

Tracey Taaffe ADCRG - Leinster
Catherine Cronin ADCRG - Munster
Bríd Ní Springer ADCRG - Munster

Colin McGill - Leinster
Kevin Warren - Leinster
Michelle Lawrence ADCRG 0877827730

Carmel Lawrence TCRG 0878782978


Féile Rince Cill Áirne

5th May 2019

Killarney Sport & Leisure Centre

Killarney, Co. Kerry.




Sharon O' Brien ADCRG - Leinster

Christine Forde ADCRG - Munster

Angela McDonagh ADCRG - Connaught


Micheal Gleeson - Munster

Aine Murphy ADCRG (087) 9182293




Latest News:

Honourees 2019 
Oireachtas Rince na hÉireann 

Rose & Tony Nolan



CLRG 2018 Honouree - Máirín Uí Ruairc Tuathaigh

Comhairle na Mumhan would like to congratulate Máirín Uí Ruairc Tuathaigh ADCRG who was honoured this year at Oireachtas Rince na h-Éireann for her years of dedication to Irish Dancing and Conradh na Gaeilge. Congratulations Máírín.

(L-R: Dr. John Cullinane SDCRG, Charles Moore ADCRG, Orfhlaith Ní Bhriain Uí Ruairc ADCRG, Máirín Uí Ruairc Tuathaigh ADCRG, Seán O Bhriain, Nancy Troy O' Herlihy ADCRG & Michael Ryan ADCRG)


Giving back to Communities

Comhairle na Mumhan are delighted to announce that between 2015 - 2017, dontations have been made to four charities on behalf of all the teachers, dancers and parents in Munster. Each of the four charities (St. Garbriels Centre, Sejare House, the Laura Lynn Foundation - Irelands's Children's Hospice and the Mercy Hospital Foundation - Kids & Teen appeal) received €500.00 each. This is Comhairle na Mumhan's way of giving back to communities and are delighted to do so on your behalf.

Pictured below are members of Munster Council presenting a cheque to the Mercy Hopsital Foundation in February of this year.


(L-R: Dr. John Cullinane SDCRG - Comhairle Na Mumhan, Deirdre Finn - Mercy Hospital Foundation, Christine Forde ADCRG, Nancy Troy-O'Herlihy SDCRG & David Daly ADCRG - Comhairle na Mumhan).


(L-R:  Charles Moore ADCRG & Nancy Troy-O'Herlihy SDCRG)

Supporting Communities

On behalf of Comahirle na Mumhan, proceeds from a collection at the Munster Irish Dancing Championships in November 2016, €305 was presented to Killarney Cardiac Response Unit. Local teacher, Lisa Hegarty T.C.R.G. made this presentation on behalf of an Comhairle na Mumhan.


Feis Rules & Conditions

To download our updated Feis Rules & Conditions, please click the link below. Rules & Conditions are effective as of 1st of September 2016.  Feis Rules & Conditions


Teacher Log in